For girls

For girls

You can reach the coordination centre against abduction and forced marriage by clicking on verschleppung@papatya.org

Who is PAPATYA? We are a team of female German, Turkish and Kurdish social pedagogues and one female psychologist. For more than 30 years we have been helping girls and young women who have had to hide from their families in our secret flat. More than 1,800 girls and young women have found protection in our anonymous crisis shelter. We also counsel anyone who is a victim of domestic violence or a forced marriage by telephone or through our online service SIBEL.

Again and again, girls and young women contact us who are afraid that their family will take them to a foreign country against their will. When families finds out that a girl has been secretly seeing a boy, they want to make sure that the girl splits up with him. This can be a reason for forcing a girl – once she is abroad – to marry a relative or for sending her away to spend some time in a foreign country against her will.

We want to prevent girls in Germany from simply disappearing and nobody paying attention. If you are afraid that your family is planning to force you into a marriage if you go on holidays with them, or if you are afraid of them leaving you abroad, we can give you advice. It is important that every girl in a situation like this knows what risks she is taking when she joins her family for what they call “holidays“. When a girl is in a foreign country already, it is very difficult to organise help from Germany. In such cases, we try to assist girls in returning to Germany and we support them, even if their situation seems hopeless.


Frau, die fragen stellt

Merken

Für interessierte Mädchen

Für interessierte Mädchen

Die Koordinierungsstelle gegen Verschleppung und Zwangsverheiratung ist erreichbar unter: verschleppung@papatya.org

Wir, das Team von PAPATYA, sind deutsche, türkische und kurdische Sozialarbeiterinnen und eine Psychologin. Seit knapp 30 Jahren beraten und betreuen wir in der Kriseneinrichtung PAPATYA Mädchen und junge Frauen mit Migrationshintergrund, die vor ihrer Familie an eine geheime Adresse fliehen müssen. Bereits über 1800 Mädchen haben in unserer anonymen Krisenwohnung Schutz gefunden. Außerdem beraten wir telefonisch und über unsere Online-Beratung SIBEL alle, die von Zwangsverheiratung und familiärer Gewalt betroffen sind.

Immer wieder wenden sich Mädchen und junge Frauen an uns, die Angst haben, dass ihre Familie sie ins Ausland verschleppt. Wenn die Familie entdeckt, dass ein Mädchen heimlich einen Freund hat, will sie erreichen, dass das Mädchen sich trennen muss. Das kann ein Grund sein, Mädchen im Ausland mit einem Verwandten zu verheiraten oder sie einige Zeit gegen ihren Willen ins Ausland zu schicken.

Wir möchten verhindern, dass Mädchen einfach aus Deutschland verschwinden und es niemandem auffällt. Wenn du Angst hast, deine Familie könnte planen, dich im Urlaub zu verheiraten oder zurückzulassen, beraten wir dich. Es ist wichtig, dass jedem Mädchen in dieser Situation klar ist, welches Risiko sie eingeht, wenn sie mit der Familie in den so genannten Urlaub fährt. Wenn ein Mädchen schon im Ausland ist, ist es sehr schwer, von Deutschland aus Hilfe zu organisieren. In solchen Fällen versuchen wir, betroffenen Mädchen zu einer Rückkehr nach Deutschland zu verhelfen und sie in der ausweglos erscheinenden Situation zu unterstützen.


Frau, die fragen stellt